Sidney Meet Up Network of Women in Business is declaring war on cancer this April



Create a personal fundraising page

You can join the fight for life by hosting an event to raise funds for the Canadian Cancer Society.

NEW You can use our new Plan Your Own Event guide to get things started.

Whether you use your imagination and come up with a new activity or go with a tested fundraiser, it all helps. Ready to get started? Fill out the form below and contact the Canadian Cancer Society regional office nearest you for next steps. If you would like to fundraise online using our resources see information below.

 

Independent Fundraising Event Application

 

Online Fundraising online with Convio

 

Online fundraising has advantages. It

  • Provides donors with a fast and secure method to give.
  • Provides donors with instant electronic tax receipts.
  • Can increase event donations did you know that online donations are typically twice that of offline donations?
  • Allows people to share why they are raising money for the Canadian Cancer Society through personal web pages.
  • Provides easy access to information about event logistics.

 

Once your application is approved, you’re ready to start fundraising online!

Greater Vancouver Region

Huda Al-Saedy
Phone: 604-215-5203
Fax: 604-253-8403
Email: halsaedy@bc.cancer.ca

 

Fraser Valley Region

Tracy Waters
Phone: 604-817-1126
Fax: 604-533-8511
Email: twaters@bc.cancer.ca

 

Vancouver Island Region

Tracie Clayton
Phone: 250-414-4254
Fax: 250-382-8130
Email: tclayton@bc.cancer.ca

 

Debi Dempsey
Phone: 250-889-3179
Fax: 250-382-8130
Email: ddempsey@bc.cancer.ca

 

Southern Interior Region
Trail office

Tara Kowalchuk
Phone: 250-364-0403
Email: tkowalchuk@bc.cancer.ca

 

Kelowna office

Shannon Jolley
Phone: 250-919-1182
Fax: 250-762-8855
Email: sjolley@bc.cancer.ca

 

Tessa Derksen
Phone: 250-762-6381 ext.104
Fax: 250-762-8855
Email: tderksen@bc.cancer.ca

 

Cranbrook office

Phone: 1-800-656-6426

 

Northern Region

Marjo van Helvoirt Koop
Phone: 250-564-0885
Fax: 250-563-0385
Email: mvhkoop@bc.cancer.ca

 

Yukon Region
Deanna Salituro
Phone: 604-675-7325
Fax: 604-675-7336
Email: dsalituro@bc.cancer.ca

Read more: http://www.cancer.ca/en/get-involved/support-us/create-a-personal-fundraising-page-bc/?region=bc#ixzz3SxnYYV9o

bus card2

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s