How the words of songs can sometime help us deal with the issues that arise in our lives

Speech #2

Madam Toastmaster, Fellow Toastmasters

How the words of songs can sometime help us deal with the issues that arise in our lives

She lived her life like a candle in the wind, never knowing where to go when the rain came down…Elton John,subject Marilyn Monroe..Powerful Words, you bet! I’m sure that everyone in this room has an opinion about why she choose to end her life the way she did,so young?

Tonight I’d like to share a special celebration with you. A celebration of life.

We all know just how fragile life is.

After all isn’t it a gift we’re given and what we decide to do with this gift is up to us.

Life is about making choices. We can choose to be sad or we can choose to be happy. It won’t always be smooth sailing but we learn to ride the waves. Can you imagine what it would be like if we never had setbacks in our life, we would be like robots because after all it’s life’s experience that give us our character that mold us into the people we are today.

 

What about these lyrics

I teased at life as though it were a silly game, I built my life on weak and shifting sand and only now I see how the years have run away. I ran so fast it seems that time and youth ran out and now i’m left alone on stage to end the play.

More powerful word but thank goodness not the case , I was one of the lucky one’s who found out that life wasn’t just about me, that it would go on long after me and probably quite well.

Something I learned was life is about sharing. After all what is anything worth , if you don’t have someone to share it with. Don’t they make everything for two? Table for two, How about dancing?

it just isn’t the same when you do it by yourself. What about 2’s company and three is a crowd. Imagine for a second that special person you’ve shared so much with . What would your life be like without having them to share your victories and losses with. Please keep in mind that this can be a special friend, relative, I do not mean that you have to have a mate to share this with I must confess I have one,regret all the time I thought “if I could just be alone , get off my back, leave me alone. I need my space. Well I can honestly say I have my space now and that’s exactly what it is a lot of empty space

marilyn

Marilyn Monroe had it all, she was gorgeous, and successful but no matter how hard she tried she couldn’t find anyone to share with. She discovered that you can be in a crowd and still be alone, that all the wealth and power in the world won’t take away that desire to be a part of something or someone.

How about “People who need People are the luckiest People in the World. don’t let your pride hide all the hurt inside. Open up your hear today, tell someone you care about them. Don’t hold back. life is too short and after all we all need love. We can survive with very little food and adequate shelter but we can’t live without love, it’s our natural born right

I’s like to close with these words “Everything is Beautiful in it’s own way” There is none so blind as he who will not see. We must not close our hearts we must let our love run free

believe

Many years ago I took a toastmaster course and I decide to post all my speeches.  This is me in1996

Leave a Reply

